

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER ITS RULES AND REGULATIONS

Manchester Bicycle Club 2up & Solo 10

Under CTT Rules and Regulations

17th August 2024

Headquarters: Radnor Mere Carpark

Alderley Park North Off Congleton Road Nether Alderley

What3Words: painter.affirming.lowest

Course: J2/1

Organiser: Tim Smith

15 Wyngate Road, Cheadle Hulme,

SK8 6ER

07886 898398

Timekeepers: Ian Ross & Martin Jackson

Notes

- The Signing On will be in a gazebo in the carpark. Please remember to sign off after the event other you will be marked as DNF.
- If for any reason, there are issues getting into the carpark, sign on will be held in the start layby please park sensibly and do not distract timekeepers
- The carpark has a nominal charge for staying more than 2hrs
- No facilities available at the HQ please be discreet.
- Do not go through red lights when warming up or returning to HQ. You will be disqualified!
- Do not warmup on course once event has started

To the start:

From the HQ the start is approximately 1 mile.

Turn left onto Congleton Road

Take the first exit from the roundabout.

Straight through the first set of lights and turn right at the second.

At the end of the lane, turn right.

Start is approx. 200m on left.

Course Description

Start in the layby on A537 500yds west of Monks Heath
Proceed West across Chelford Island
Take 3rd exit to Knutsford to Booths Hall Island (5.268miles)
Encircle Island and retrace via Chelford Island
Take 2nd exit staying on A537 to finish at far end of the 1st layby after the Island

After the finish, do not stop. Please find back to the HQ where your time will be available.

Local Regulations

- No warming up on the course after the event has started.
- All riders must have a working front and rear light mounted on their bike no light, no ride
- Care At Road Junctions. Riders must exercise care at all junctions. Any competitor
 whose riding line causes him/her to cross the white line when approaching or
 leaving a junction will be liable to disqualification and may be reported to the District
 Committee for further disciplinary action.
- Vehicles must not be parked, however briefly, in the start or finish laybys
- Riders must negotiate Chelford Island in a safe and sensible manner in accordance
 with CTT Reg. 20 and the rules of the road. Riders must be able to brake and stop at
 the island if traffic conditions require this. Riders MUST NOT USE their tri-bars
 between the first bollard they pass on entering the island and the last bollard they
 pass leaving it. Any rider seen to be in breach of this regulation will be disqualified
 from the event and may be reported for further disciplinary action.

Prizes:

No prizes are being awarded for this event – instead a donation will be made to a charity selected by Manchester Bicycle Club.

	Start	Name	Club	Туре	Class.	Category
	Time					
4	07:04	Neil Walker	Dukinfield Cyclists' Club	RB	Open	Veteran
5	07:05	Mark Lovatt	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	Open	Veteran
6	07:06	James Smith	Total Tri Training	TT	Open	Senior
7	07:07	Derek Unsworth	Bolton Clarion CC	RB	Open	Veteran
8	07:08	Nigel Gleeson	VTTA (Merseyside)	RB	Open	Veteran
9	07:09	Bobby Feven	Lancashire RC	TT	Open	Veteran
10	07:10	Mark Parsons	Team ASL-Bolton	TT	Open	Veteran
11	07:11	Richard Marshall	Team Wheelguru	RB	Open	Veteran
12	07:12	Jon Bray	Rapha Cycling Club	TT	Open	Veteran
13	07:13	Adrian Fox	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	Open	Veteran
14	07:14	William Renard	Macclesfield Wheelers	TT	Open	Veteran
15	07:15	Lloyd Smith	Weaver Valley CC	TT	Open	Senior
16	07:16	Barrie Whittaker	Lyme Racing Club	TT	Open	Veteran
17	07:17	Jasmine Holmes	Total Tri Training	RB	Female	Senior
18	07:18	Lucy Rogers	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	Open	Veteran
19	07:19	Robbie Harcourt	CiclosMajor.com	TT	Open	Veteran
20	07:20	Alistair Rutherford	Manchester Bicycle Club	TT	Open	Veteran
21	07:21	Ste Bolton	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	TT	Open	Senior
22	07:22	Mike Hoodless	Team Wheelguru	TT	Open	Veteran
23	07:23	Simon Lewin	Total Tri Training	TT	Open	Veteran
24	07:24	Tracy Gregory	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	TT	Female	Veteran
25	07:25	Alex Critcher	Team Wheelguru	TT	Open	Veteran
26	07:26	Tom Minshull	High Peak Cycles RT	TT	Open	Senior
27	07:27	Paul Basson	ABC Centreville	TT	Open	Veteran
28	07:28	Daniel Jones	Lyme Racing Club	TT	Open	Junior
29	07:29	Stephen Kane	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	Open	Veteran
30	07:30	Alastair Ribbands	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	RB	Open	Veteran
31	07:32	Mark Byrom	Rochdale Tri Club	TT	Open	Veteran
32		Neil Hollingsworth	Rochdale Tri Club	TT	Open	Veteran
33	07:34	Chris Siepen	Seamons CC	TT	Open	Veteran
34		Matthew Siepen	Seamons CC	TT	Open	Junior
35	07:36	Nathan Whitehall	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	Open	Veteran
36		Zac Whitehall	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	Open	Junior
37	07:38	Steve Simpson	Manchester Bicycle Club	RB	Open	Veteran
38		Martin Harney	Manchester Bicycle Club	RB	Open	Veteran